Barracuda vs Palisade in 2026
How Barracuda and Palisade compare on operating model, pricing, and fit for IT teams and MSPs.
Our verdict: Pick Palisade if you want an AI agent to investigate senders, draft fixes, and propose policy steps for human approval, whether you manage one domain or thousands. Pick Barracuda when its documented workflow, deployment requirements and commercial terms fit your team.
15-day full-product trial. Nothing is charged until it ends.


Provisional · 4/8 dimensions established
Average of established dimensions; may change as remaining dimensions are verified.
Full rubric · 8/8 dimensions established
Palisade's IT-team plans start at $19 a month, sized by email volume. Start with a 15-day full-product trial; nothing is charged until it ends.
Which one is right for you?
Best for Existing Barracuda Email Protection customers
Best for MSPs and IT teams responsible for multiple domains
- The documented Barracuda workflow and commercial terms match your operating requirements.
- Your buying criteria center on vendor-specific enterprise requirements.
- Pick Barracuda if your clients already run Barracuda Email Protection and you want DMARC reporting inside that same per-user bundle rather than a separate platform.
- Pick Barracuda if you manage DMARC for a small number of domains and your team is fine running the source-approval and DNS-update steps itself.
- You run an MSP, or an internal IT or security team, responsible for multiple domains.
- You want an AI agent to investigate issues, configure authentication, and move domains toward p=reject.
- Teams already using Claude, OpenAI, or other AI tools can bring the same agent-led operating model to DMARC.
IT-team plans start at $19 a month, sized by email volume. Start with a 15-day full-product trial; nothing is charged until it ends.
Where the day-to-day work actually differs
| Feature | Barracuda | Palisade |
|---|---|---|
| Enforcement | ||
| Agent does the enforcement work and evaluates policy readiness; you approve each stepWhether the product carries enforcement work to policy readiness for review.Barracuda's docs have an admin click Enforce DMARC once enough traffic has passed, copy the generated DNS record, and update it at their own domain provider. | No agent-led enforcement | Agent drafts; you approve |
| DMARC report monitoringWhether the product collects and analyzes DMARC reports.Barracuda's features page says DMARC reports are gathered, analyzed, and visualized automatically. | Automatic report analysis | Agent analyzes reports |
| Automatic detection of misconfigured legitimate sendersWhether the product identifies legitimate senders needing configuration.Barracuda advertises auto-detection; approving email sources before enforcement is still an admin step in its docs. | Automatic sender detection | Agent identifies senders |
| Limits & metering | ||
| Unlimited report historyHow long report history remains available to your team.The reviewed Barracuda sources do not establish current report-retention duration; confirm terms with Barracuda. | —Retention not established | Unlimited IT/MSP; Enterprise customSource |
| API access on every planWhether every plan includes customer-facing API access.Palisade includes API access on every plan; Barracuda describes an "API-based architecture" (its connection to Microsoft 365) but does not advertise customer-facing API access for Domain Fraud Protection (checked 2026-07-18). | —No DMARC API listed | Every plan |
| MSP operations | ||
| ConnectWise, HaloPSA & Autotask integrationsWhether the listed PSA platforms support client operations and billing.BarracudaONE integrates with ConnectWise PSA, Autotask, and HaloPSA (plus Kaseya BMS, Pulseway, Syncro) to automate billing and invoicing; Palisade's native integrations also import client domains. Source (2026-10-13) | Native PSA integrations | Native PSA integrations |
| Portfolio-based MSP pricingWhether MSP pricing is based on the number of client domains.Barracuda advertises MSP delivery; confirm current billing units and rates. Palisade quotes MSPs per client domain with rates based on portfolio size, a minimum of 5 client domains, and a free NFR domain. | No portfolio rate published | Per client domain |
| Hosted records & DNS | ||
| Hosted DMARC, SPF & MTA-STS recordsWhether the provider hosts the listed email-authentication records.The reviewed Barracuda DMARC and domain-fraud-protection sources do not establish a hosted DMARC, SPF, or MTA-STS record service. | —Not established in reviewed sources | Hosted on managed DNS |
| SPF flatteningWhether SPF lookup chains can be reduced before publication.Not advertised by Barracuda (checked 2026-07-18). | —Not advertised | Hosted SPF flattening |
| AI and automation access | ||
| Documented REST API for incident-response workflowsWhether software can retrieve incident data or create incidents through a documented API.Barracuda documents an Incident Response REST API with GET endpoints for accounts, tenants, incidents, and user-reported emails, plus a POST endpoint to create incidents. Its documentation says the API is available with all current Email Protection plans, but not the legacy Email Protection Advanced plan (checked 2026-08-27). Source (2026-08-27) | Incident Response API | REST API published |
| MCP server for connecting AI assistants to domain dataWhether an AI assistant can reach the product's data directly.Barracuda does not advertise an MCP server or an external AI-assistant integration in its public Email Protection documentation (checked 2026-08-27). Its Bailey guide describes an in-product, read-only assistant instead. Source (2026-10-13) | —No MCP server listed | MCP server published |
| AI assistant for product-data questionsWhether the vendor advertises an AI assistant that can use product data.Barracuda advertises Bailey in Email Protection for natural-language questions and read-only insights from customer data for troubleshooting, reporting, and day-to-day administration. Its guide says Bailey cannot modify policies, delete data, or perform other write operations (checked 2026-08-27). Source (2026-10-13) | Read-only Bailey assistant | Agent drafts fixes |
| Incident data available outside the dashboardWhether documented endpoints can retrieve product data without a dashboard export.Barracuda's Incident Response REST API documents GET endpoints for accounts, tenants, incidents, and user-reported emails. The published endpoints are scoped to Incident Response (checked 2026-08-27). Source (2026-08-27) | REST data endpoints | REST API published |
Want to compare the workflow yourself? Start a 15-day full-product trial of Palisade.
Palisade vs Barracuda: score evidence and limitations
Both products are scored on the same eight dimensions the comparison hub uses, so the figures here are the figures there. Four are derived from vendor facts that each carry a source and a checked date. Four are editorial, marked as such below, and each states its reasoning and its source.
Each dimension is out of 10 and the total is the raw sum out of 80, rescaled to 100 — the raw figure is printed beside it so the conversion is checkable rather than a black box. Scored on what each vendor publishes, not on how the product feels in use. Unknown scoring dimensions are shown as Not established; provisional scores average only established dimensions and show coverage. They may change as remaining dimensions are verified. Current ranks include full and provisional scores; equal displayed scores share a rank. Historical assessments are separate. Editorial dimensions last reviewed 2026-10-15.
Provisional · 4/8 dimensions established
Average of established dimensions; may change as remaining dimensions are verified.
Full rubric · 8/8 dimensions established
How reachable the vendor's DMARC data is from your own software and AI tools. Two paths count, an API and an MCP server, and each only if it reaches DMARC data (domains, records, reports or sending sources). A path is open when it is documented and included from the cheapest paid plan; gated when it needs a higher tier, an add-on, a sales call or a request, or the vendor does not say which plans include it. 10 = both open. 9 = one open, one gated. 8 = both gated. 7 = one open, the other absent. 6 = one gated, the other absent. 5 = access claimed in marketing only, with no docs or plan listing. 4 = reachable only through a self-hosted tool's own interface or a host platform's API, such as parsedmarc's library or Splunk's REST API; a dashboard over a database you run yourself does not count. 3 = no API or MCP server reaches DMARC data.
The cited API covers Incident Response; DFP DMARC-data API and MCP availability remain unverified. Source (2026-10-14)
Palisade publishes a REST API and a remote MCP server on every plan, making the same domain data and remediation workflows available to connected software. Source (2026-08-30)
How much of the report analysis is done for you. 10 = the platform turns raw report data into a prioritised, actionable queue on its own.
The service aggregates and analyzes DMARC reports and identifies sending systems, with centralized MSP and security-suite workflows. Source (2026-08-28)
Report data is analysed into a prioritised list of sender, SPF, DKIM and DMARC issues, so nobody reads raw XML. Source (2026-08-30)
How much of the work the vendor's own software does. 10 = it identifies the sending sources, drafts the SPF and DKIM fixes each one needs, and proposes the next policy step. 6 = it applies the records for you, but a person decides what to fix and when to advance. 3 = it reports, and every change is yours to make. A vendor whose team does the work rather than its software scores here on the software alone.
Getting Started describes aggregate reporting and links workflow steps; source classification and DNS-publication duties remain unverified. Source (2026-08-29)
The agent investigates each sender, drafts the SPF and DKIM changes it needs, and proposes the next policy step; a human approves before deployment. Source (2026-08-30)
10 = full pricing published. 6 = some tiers published, rest quote-gated. 3 = quote only.
AWS Marketplace lists Domain Fraud Protection at $1.20 per month for its 1-month contract dimension. The seller pricing table does not state the billing unit; confirm the contracted quantity and unit before calculating a customer price. Source (2026-10-13)
Self-service IT-team prices are published by email volume from $19/month; MSP pricing is portfolio-based per client domain, and Enterprise pricing is custom. Source (2026-08-30)
10 = hosts the records for you. 6 = partial or add-on. 3 = you manage your own DNS.
The documented setup and enforcement workflow has administrators publish and update DMARC at their DNS provider. Hosted DMARC, SPF, DKIM and MTA-STS services are not established by this reviewed material. Source (2026-10-13)
Yes: hosted DMARC, SPF, DKIM, BIMI & MTA-STS Source (2026-08-30)
10 = a genuine free plan. 6 = time-limited trial only. 3 = no free access.
Email Gateway Defense setup documentation publishes a free 14-day evaluation. An ongoing free Domain Fraud Protection plan and a standalone DFP trial are not established in the reviewed product material. Source (2026-10-13)
No free plan: a 15-day full-product trial; nothing is charged until the trial ends Source (2026-09-25)
10 = a real MSP program with multi-tenant management. 6 = partial. 3 = none.
Yes: available through Barracuda MSP with a purpose-built management platform. Source (2026-08-28)
Yes: MSP-first, multi-tenant with native PSA integrations Source (2026-08-30)
How much work it takes to get a domain from p=none to p=reject. 10 = the platform (or the vendor's team) gets you there without manual DNS edits.
Getting Started links the source and enforcement steps; it does not document approval and DNS-publication responsibilities in this capture. Source (2026-08-29)
The DMARC Agent detects when a domain's authentication and alignment are ready for the next policy stage and proposes the move, but a human still approves and applies it, so it is not fully hands-off. Source (2026-08-30)
Where Palisade and Barracuda actually differ
Each argument keeps the product screens, sourced comparison points, and supporting analysis together.
Manual setup vs managed enforcement
Enforcement is a button you click, then DNS you edit
Barracuda's own documentation lays out a three-step path. Every domain starts in reporting mode, where problems are surfaced but nothing is blocked. Your team then works through the email sources the system identifies and approves the legitimate ones before enforcement becomes available. Once enough traffic has passed, an Enforce DMARC button appears; an admin clicks it, copies the generated DNS record, pastes it into the client's domain provider, and clicks Check DMARC Record to verify. That sequence repeats for every domain you manage.
Barracuda
A relevant product screenshot was not available in the reviewed evidence.
- Agent does the enforcement work and evaluates policy readiness; you approve each step: No agent-led enforcement
- DMARC report monitoring: Automatic report analysis
- Automatic detection of misconfigured legitimate senders: Automatic sender detection
Palisade

- Agent does the enforcement work and evaluates policy readiness; you approve each step: Agent drafts; you approve
- DMARC report monitoring: Agent analyzes reports
- Automatic detection of misconfigured legitimate senders: Agent identifies senders
Palisade turns that loop into a review. Its AI agent identifies legitimate senders from report data, configures SPF and DKIM for them, and proposes and applies approved policy changes that fit the domain’s sending patterns, with your team approving each change. There is no per-domain checklist waiting on an engineer to classify sources or paste records, which is the practical difference between monitoring DMARC and doing the work. For an MSP, each new client domain becomes onboarding the platform performs rather than work your technicians schedule.
Quote pricing vs published terms
Quote-gated bundles versus published pricing
Barracuda’s current setup instructions list a standalone Domain Fraud Protection subscription, Email Protection Premium and Premium Plus as access paths; its marketing matrix also lists DMARC reporting on Advanced. Confirm the contracted entitlement. The current reviewed pages do not publish a complete numeric DFP rate card or DFP-specific retention and message-volume limits. Current MSP billing rates and units also need confirmation.Source
Barracuda

- Unlimited report history: Retention not established
- API access on every plan: No DMARC API listed
Palisade

- Unlimited report history: Unlimited IT/MSP; Enterprise customSource
- API access on every plan: Every plan
Palisade publishes its self-serve IT-team pricing: flat monthly plans sized by email volume from $19/month (20% off on annual billing) with 2 to 20 set-up domains by tier (adding domains is free and unlimited), unlimited report history on IT-team and MSP plans (Enterprise retention follows custom terms) and API access on every plan, and a 15-day full-product trial. MSPs receive a free NFR domain and portfolio-based per-client-domain pricing with no client email metering and a minimum of 5 client domains.
What each side charges
Three points on each published range: the cheapest plan, one in the middle, and the top of what the vendor publishes. Every plan on both sides is in the pricing section further down.
- Domain Fraud Protection subscriptionCustom - contact sales
A current access path to Domain Fraud Protection in Barracuda's setup documentation; public numeric terms are not listed
- Email Protection PremiumCustom - contact sales
A current access path to Domain Fraud Protection; public package composition and numeric terms should be confirmed with Barracuda
- AWS Marketplace listing (1-month)$1.20/month for the listed pricing dimension
A Domain Fraud Protection line item under Email Protection; the seller pricing table does not label its unit. Confirm the contractual unit with Barracuda.
- IT teams: up to 100,000 emails/mo$19/mo ($15/mo billed annually)
2 set-up domains (adding is unlimited), unlimited retention, every core feature
- IT teams: up to 1,000,000 emails/mo$99/mo ($79/mo billed annually)
Same product: 10 set-up domains, pick the tier that matches your sending
- Enterprise (more than 2.5M / month)Custom
Custom volume, retention, and terms
Suite fit vs MSP scale
Where Barracuda fits, and where it stops scaling
Barracuda offers Domain Fraud Protection both through Email Protection and as a standalone subscription. It provides source analysis, SPF/DKIM guidance and a setup wizard for Microsoft 365, Google Workspace and manually added domains. Its documented enforcement workflow asks the administrator to review sources, copy the generated DMARC record and publish it at the DNS provider. Bundle prices use a per-user axis; standalone DFP and MSP contract terms require confirmation.Source
Barracuda
A relevant product screenshot was not available in the reviewed evidence.
- ConnectWise, HaloPSA & Autotask integrations: Native PSA integrationsSource
- Portfolio-based MSP pricing: No portfolio rate published
Palisade

- ConnectWise, HaloPSA & Autotask integrations: Native PSA integrations
- Portfolio-based MSP pricing: Per client domain
For an MSP selling DMARC as a service across dozens or hundreds of client domains, per-user bundle quotes make margin hard to model, and the click, copy, and paste enforcement path turns into technician time on every domain. BarracudaONE's PSA integrations automate billing and invoicing, not client-domain onboarding. Barracuda fits an MSP already standardized on Barracuda Email Protection whose clients need DMARC visibility on a few domains as part of that bundle.
Dashboard access vs programmatic access
Bailey is read-only; the public REST API is scoped to Incident Response
Barracuda publishes a REST API for Incident Response. Its documentation lists GET and POST endpoints and says the API is available with all current Email Protection plans, but not the legacy Email Protection Advanced plan. Separately, its Email Protection documentation describes Bailey as an in-product AI assistant that answers natural-language questions and provides read-only insights from customer data. The guide says Bailey cannot modify policies, delete data, or perform other write operations. Barracuda does not advertise an MCP server or an external AI-assistant integration in that public documentation (checked 2026-08-27). Source (2026-08-27) Source 2 (2026-08-27)
Barracuda

Palisade
A relevant product screenshot was not available in the reviewed evidence.
- Documented REST API for incident-response workflows: REST API published
- MCP server for connecting AI assistants to domain data: MCP server published
- AI assistant for product-data questions: Agent drafts fixes
Palisade publishes an MCP server and a REST API. Its agent investigates senders, drafts SPF and DKIM fixes, and proposes each policy step. A human approves before anything ships.
Reachable from your own AI tools
Palisade's MCP server exposes 42 tools over OAuth, so the assistant your team already uses can read domains, pull the exact records to publish and work the task queue. These are the clients the connection guide walks through.
- ChatGPT
- Claude
- Codex
- Cursor
- Windsurf
- Any MCP client
Still deciding between Barracuda and Palisade? See what changes with Palisade.
15-day full-product trial. Nothing is charged until it ends.
The agent does the heavy lifting
Sources identified, SPF and DKIM fixes drafted, each policy step proposed. You approve; nothing ships on its own.
Connect your AI with MCP
42 tools over MCP, so your assistant reads your domains and works the queue.
Connect your DNS manager directly
One-time sign-in supports 64 providers without retaining credentials. Optional account connections support Cloudflare, GoDaddy and Route 53. You approve every change.
“We evaluated many DMARC providers before choosing Palisade. The quality of their product, the responsiveness and friendliness of their team and their rapid progress on their product roadmap made it a no-brainer for us to move forward.”
Barracuda pricing explained (and how Palisade compares)
Barracuda's current Domain Fraud Protection setup documentation lists a standalone subscription or Email Protection Premium and Premium Plus as access paths. Pricing is quote-led, and no complete numeric rate card is published (checked 2026-08-29).
What you'd actually pay
The same five buyer sizes on every comparison, so a shape carries from one page to the next.
1 domain, up to 1,000 emails a month
Email Protection is priced per user; the page does not map users to domains or email volume
2 set-up domains, up to 100K emails a month
Email Protection is priced per user; the page does not map users to domains or email volume
10 set-up domains, up to 1M emails a month
Email Protection is priced per user; the page does not map users to domains or email volume
20 set-up domains, up to 2.5M emails a month
Email Protection is priced per user; the page does not map users to domains or email volume
Client domains under management, any volume
MSP options are available; no per-client-domain rate is published
Palisade’s figures are derived from its published tiers. Barracuda pricing or licensing source reference: vendor source citation date 2026-08-28. Plans and prices may have changed since.
How Barracuda prices
- Barracuda's current setup documentation lists a standalone Domain Fraud Protection subscription, Email Protection Premium, and Email Protection Premium Plus. It does not publish a complete numeric rate card (checked 2026-08-29).
- AWS Marketplace lists a $1.20 one-month Domain Fraud Protection pricing dimension. The seller pricing table does not label its unit; AWS AI Insights describes per-user billing. Confirm the contractual unit with Barracuda.
- Email Gateway Defense setup documentation publishes a free 14-day evaluation. This does not establish a standalone Domain Fraud Protection trial.
- The current marketing plan matrix also lists DMARC reporting on Advanced, whereas setup prerequisites name standalone DFP, Premium and Premium Plus. Confirm entitlement with Barracuda.
- The AWS contract dimension is $1.20/month; its table does not state a unit. The page now offers a per-user explanation under AI Insights, which is not sufficient vendor contractual unit evidence.
- For an MSP deployment, ask Barracuda to confirm Domain Fraud Protection entitlement, account structure, usage billing and numeric rates.
How Palisade prices
- Palisade sells DMARC enforcement as its own product with published self-serve IT-team pricing: flat monthly plans sized by email volume from $19/month (20% off on annual billing) with 2 to 20 set-up domains by tier (adding domains is free and unlimited). MSP pricing is per client domain based on portfolio size, with a minimum of 5 client domains; Barracuda documents standalone Domain Fraud Protection and Email Protection bundle access paths. Its US pricing page labels Advanced as a published per-user monthly list price, but the captured text does not expose the amount; confirm the contracted entitlement and terms.
- Palisade's AI agent does the enforcement work: it identifies legitimate senders, configures SPF and DKIM, and proposes and applies approved policy changes that fit the domain’s sending patterns with your approval at each step; Barracuda's documented workflow has your team classify sources, click Enforce DMARC, and paste records into each client's DNS.
- Palisade hosts DMARC, SPF, and MTA-STS records with SPF flattening; Barracuda's docs point admins to their own domain provider and do not advertise hosted records (checked 2026-07-18).
- Palisade includes unlimited report history on IT-team and MSP plans (Enterprise retention follows custom terms) and API access on every plan; Barracuda does not publish volume, retention, or API terms for Domain Fraud Protection (checked 2026-07-18).
Barracuda source reference: primary reference citation date 2026-10-13.Barracuda source reference: additional source reference citation date 2026-10-13.Barracuda source reference: additional source reference citation date 2026-10-13.Barracuda source reference: additional source reference citation date 2026-10-13.Palisade source reference: the public pricing page citation date 2026-08-30.Plans and prices may have changed since.
Start a 15-day full-product trial of Palisade. Nothing is charged until it ends.
What each one covers, and where it stops
Published facts only, read from each vendor's own material. Neither column describes a hands-on trial, because we have not run one.
Barracuda sells Domain Fraud Protection inside its Email Protection bundles, which combine DMARC reporting with pre- and post-delivery email threat protection. The product automatically gathers, analyzes, and visualizes DMARC reports. Administrators identify and approve legitimate email sources before enforcement is available, then publish the generated DNS record through their domain provider.
The product is aimed at IT teams that want DMARC reporting within an existing email security suite, including Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace tenants. Barracuda's current setup documentation lists a standalone Domain Fraud Protection subscription plus Premium and Premium Plus access paths, with quote-led pricing. MSP delivery is available; confirm current billing units and rates with Barracuda.
Palisade is built around an agent that does the DMARC work rather than reporting on it. It identifies every sending source, drafts the SPF and DKIM changes each one needs, and proposes the next policy step when the evidence supports it.
The agent investigates every sender, drafts every fix, and proposes each policy step, you approve before anything ships.
- Automatically gathers, analyzes, and visualizes DMARC reports
- Provides automatic sender detection
- Provides native ConnectWise, HaloPSA, and Autotask PSA integrations
- Provides a published Incident Response REST API
- Provides a read-only Bailey assistant for product-data questions
- The agent investigates senders and drafts the fix, so the work arrives prepared rather than as a list of findings
- Hosted SPF, DKIM and DMARC records, so an approved change can be carried out rather than handed off
- Portfolio workflow for MSPs, with ConnectWise, HaloPSA and Autotask integrations and a free NFR domain
- An MCP server and a REST API, so the same data and workflow are reachable from the AI tools a team already uses
- Does not advertise agent-led enforcement
- Does not publish report-retention terms
- Does not publish a portfolio-based MSP rate
- Does not advertise hosted DMARC, SPF, or MTA-STS records
- Does not advertise SPF flattening
- Every policy change waits for a human approval, by design: nothing ships on the agent's own authority
- MSP pricing is portfolio-based per client domain, with a minimum of 5 client domains
- Plans are sized by monthly email volume, so a low-domain, high-volume sender lands on a higher tier than domain count alone suggests
- Pricing model
- Custom - contact sales
- AWS listing
- $1.20/mo; contract unit not stated
- Trial length
- 14-day Email Protection trial
- MSP model
- Confirm current billing units and rates
- Starts at
- IT plans from $19/mo by email volume; 15-day trial
- Trial
- 15 days, full product
- MSP model
- Portfolio-based per client domain; minimum of 5 client domains
What Palisade customers say
5.0 out of 5 on G2Trusted by over 10,000 domains
“Palisade made it so easy for us to get our blue verified checkmark and achieve our BIMI compliance”
Sources and further reading
Source checks run through 2026-10-14; every entry keeps its individual check date.
- Barracuda Email Protection plans
Checked 2026-10-13
- Barracuda Domain Fraud Protection
Checked 2026-08-28
- Barracuda pricing
Checked 2026-08-28
- Barracuda documentation: working with email sources
Checked 2026-07-19
- Barracuda Domain Fraud Protection on AWS Marketplace
Checked 2026-10-13
- Barracuda Domain Fraud Protection documentation overview, access check
Checked 2026-08-27
- Barracuda Incident Response public API
Checked 2026-10-14
- Barracuda Bailey in Email Protection
Checked 2026-10-13
- Barracuda Domain Fraud Protection setup
Checked 2026-10-13
- Barracuda MSP Domain Fraud Protection brief
Checked 2026-08-28
- Barracuda RUF failure-sample documentation
Checked 2026-08-29
- Source
Checked 2026-10-13
- Source
Checked 2026-10-13
- Source
Checked 2026-10-13
- Source
Checked 2026-10-13
- Source
Checked 2026-10-13
Palisade vs Barracuda: FAQ
What is the main difference between Barracuda and Palisade?
Palisade is agentic DMARC software. Its agent investigates sending sources, works through SPF and DKIM alignment, and moves domains toward p=reject while your team stays in control. When evaluating Barracuda, compare that operating model with the workflow in its current product documentation and decide how much work you want your team to carry.
Who should choose Palisade?
Choose Palisade if you want an AI agent to investigate senders, draft fixes, and propose policy steps for human approval, whether you manage one domain or thousands. It is also a natural fit for teams already using Claude, OpenAI, or other AI tools to get operational work done.
Who should choose Barracuda?
Choose Barracuda if its current integrations, procurement model, or operating workflow better match your requirements. A more operator-led platform can also fit a team that prefers to review reports and make each change itself.
Does Palisade guarantee a specific time to p=reject?
No responsible DMARC platform should promise the same enforcement timeline for every domain. Timing depends on the number of sending sources, access to DNS and third-party systems, and how quickly each legitimate stream can be aligned. Palisade's agent reduces routine investigation and configuration work while operators retain control over policy decisions.
Switching from Barracuda takes three steps
- 1
Batch-import your domains
Bring your client domains into Palisade in bulk, or let your ConnectWise, HaloPSA, or Autotask integration sync them automatically.
- 2
Run both platforms in parallel
Keep both reporting destinations configured during the overlap, verify external-report authorization where required, and confirm reports arrive in both platforms before retiring Barracuda. Review hosted-record dependencies before changing DNS.
- 3
Cut DNS over on your schedule
Point records at Palisade's hosted infrastructure, then retire the old setup when you're satisfied.
15-day full-product trial. Nothing is charged until it ends.
Source citations on this page run through 2026-10-14; individual claims retain their dates and evidence limitations. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.


